Vacation!

I got my packing done, but only after the day-jobbery was done. Then I mowed the lawn so that it wouldn’t be knee-high to a T-Rex when I got back, and double-checked that I wasn’t missing anything. nothing sucks more than being far from home and realizing that you forgot something major. True, we’re going to Florida; I hear they have something resembling civilization there so if I forget my deodorant I’m sure I can find a replacement, but still.

Now if only I didn’t have to get up at about 3am tomorrow to catch my flight, I’d be golden. I’m heading to bed now so that I can hopefully get four hours of sleep or thereabouts.

Leave a Reply

