Fathers Day

I suppose it’a a sign of a weekend well spent that the only time I’ve had to open my computer has been twice in two nights just to hop online fr a quick blog post. There are almost 500 unread items in my RSS feed, and I’m too zonked to read them now. I can only imagine what it will look like tomorrow when I take a look at it.

My kids actually let me sleep in today, so we all went out for breakfast. Then they both had soccer games, after which we headed out to our local pool to cool off, and my youngest had a piano recital before we went for supper at my in-laws again. I think I may need to have my man card revoked, because I’ve had BBQ three nights in a row and now all I want is a plate of vegetables.

I think the heat and the activity and the food has caught up to me, because my brain isn’t even kicking into first gear tonight and I feel like I need about twelve hours of sleep.

I’m going to go make the kids’ school lunches so it doesn’t have to be done in the morning, and then I’m going to collapse. Happy fathers day to all of you out there.

Leave a Reply

