Victory

Today was a busy day, but a good kind of busy. A bunch of us headed out for some some sporting fun in the morning, some stuffing ourselves with food in the afternoon, and in the evening we started up some poker games.

I came in second place in the first round, and first in the second, which was pretty damned good considering how little poker I’ve played compared to the rest of the people I played with. I’d like to be able to chalk it up to becoming a better player, but it came down to luck on more than one hand. Still, not too shabby at all, and a decent way to start the fathers’ day weekend.

Obviously, again, no writing accomplished, and I’m not going to manage any now because I have just enough energy left to shower away what dust and sweat remains, and then I’m going to collapse. I have a feeling tomorrow’s going to be a stiff-muscle kind of day and I’d like to rest up as much as possible.

Tomorrow I’ll probably post a pic of the mess which is my current novel outline, to show a little bit of what I’m up against. It’s a little bit ugly and a little bit laughable and a whole lot of little bits of paper. It’s going to need a lot more work.

Leave a Reply

