Hump Day 2/2

Le sleepiness, it is settling in.

I definitely stayed up way too late last night, so work was more of a slog than usual today. Straight after that, though, was a poker night with a bunch of work friends, which made everything better, but didn’t make me any less sleepy. I did about as well as last time, meaning I finished top three in one game and was the first one out in the second. The average isn’t too shabby.

Obviously, that means no writing time today. I’m not sure yet how this weekend is shaping up for free time, but it shouldn’t be too bad. I ought to be able to find a bit of time to get some words down.

For now, I’m going to bed or I’m going to be pasted in the morning.

Leave a Reply

