Hump Day 1/2

It’s been decided at work that when we have a short week due to a Monday  holiday, that both Wednesday and Thursday will be considered hump day. Today was fairly mundane. I played a bit of Skyrim, outlined a little, and generally caught up on the hundreds of things which piled up in my RSS feed over the long weekend.

I’ve been trying to ignore the student protests going on downtown, because it’s both dominating every conversation and extremely divisive. I have my opinions, which more or less amounts to a view that both sides are failing, but I don’t want to go into it, because I really am trying to avoid the topic.

On a more interesting note, I see that local writer Jo Walton (Sure, she’s an import, but whatever) has won the Nebula award for best novel for Among Others. It’s been sitting on my shelf for the longest time, and I’ve been hearing a lot of buzz about it, but now I want to read it even more to see what I’m missing out on.

Leave a Reply

