Back To Work

I woke up bright and early to head out fr my blood test this morning, and arrived at the hospital around a quarter to eight. Apparently they had a longer lineup than usual because yesterday was a holiday, and I ended up spending three and a half hours there. Also, they’re expert torturers. The blood taking center, where they shuffle all of us who’ve been fasting for half a day or more, is right next to the cafeteria. I’ve never been a fan of hospital food, but let me tell you it’s never smelled so good. Still, I managed to do what I needed, and now I’m all set for my annual checkup next week. I lost more work time than I wanted to, but such is life.

The kids go back to school tomorrow after a five-day weekend. They’re looking forward to it about as much as you’d expect.

I am, however, developing one of my all too frequent headaches now. This one’s definitely to be blamed on lack of sleep, what with the early wakeup call. Bed now, more writing tomorrow. If all goes well, I’ll be getting started on a new project by the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

