Long Weekend

Monday is a national holiday here in Canada, so I get a three day weekend. All that really means is that I might actually get one day to relax, since I have two parties to hit up, two soccer games to cart my sons to, and the usual house and yard chores. Ah well, one day is better than zero.

Outlining on the two novels is progressing. I even spent a part of the day outlining my outlining process. This may seem a little meta or redundant, but it’s helping me, this pinning down not only of what I’m doing during my outlining, but what I want to make happen during the different outlining phases. If I can actually use these outlines to pull a novel or two out of my hat, then it’l make for a few interesting blog posts at least. I’ll be heading to the World Fantasy Convention in Toronto this fall, and my goal is to have a first draft of both novels finished by that time. Not that I really expect to pitch them there, but it something to shoot for.

Leave a Reply

