Blue Monday

As feared, my recent lack of energy was the precursor to me coming down with a cold. What a way to start a week of vacation. I suppose it’s better than having to work while under the weather, but it’s still a downer. To top it off my younger son is also sick, and was sent home from school early this morning because he coughed so much that he threw up on himself.

Lovely. Tomorrow… I suppose tomorrow could be worse than today, so I won’t tempt fate.

Between naps and lapses of mental clarity, I managed to write a bit today. Not as much as I wanted, but enough for quota, and I’ll take that as a minor victory on a sick day. I had a more interesting post than this one planned, but I don’t have the brainpower to polish it off right now, so it’ll have to wait until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

