Mental Health Night

I decided early this morning that I was going to try to declare tonight a mental health night. I’m caught up on my monthly word count target for the day, since I made sure to get as much done during the day as possible, so I can take the time to go play some board games at a friend’s house tonight.

Almost all my writing time today was sent on the script, having written the detailed synopsis of the second issue yesterday. It’s flowing just as well as the first issue did (I haven’t counted the pages yet, but it looks like it’s somewhere around six or seven pages long), so I’m almost at the point where I’m worried what’s going to happen because things are going too well.

I have a day off tomorrow, since I have to clear out what’s left of last year’s vacation time before the end of the month. I’ll have the house to myself all day so it should provide a good opportunity to not only make my quota for the day, but also to hopefully jump ahead by a thousand words or two. If I’m really on the ball, I’ll manage even more than that.

At any rate, I’m off to go not write for a bit, back tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

