Hoot…

Is that really the time? It’s becoming a familiar question again. And once more, I was at a friend’s house (board games, one I’ll maybe write about tomorrow.)

I used to be very much a night owl, up until extremely late, and though that changed somewhat with the arrival of children in the house I always underestimate how easy it is for me to fall back into my old habits of staying up until damned-close-to-dawn. It’s worse when I’m with people or writing something interesting. Also, it seems to be worse this week, maybe as fallout from all the resting I did when I wasn’t feeling well. Whatever it is, I need to do a better job of keeping an eye on the time or I’m going to end up pulling an all nighter and that’s going to be bad for everyone the following day.

Leave a Reply

