If it’s Not One Thing

I managed to get to bed early last night and was happily sleeping when I was woken up by a painful cramp. I tried to sleep it off, but it got the better of me.

If I haven’t mentioned it before, I hate puking. More that coughing or any other symptom, throwing up is the one I’ll avoid at all costs. It’s probably a big part of why I’ve never been a huge drinker. I do drink, and I definitely have my favourites, but whenever I’ve felt myself getting to the point where I though there would be consequences, I’ve put the glass down.

Last night, there was no glass to put down. Fortunately, it only happened once, and I haven’t eaten anything today besides Ibuproen so I don’t expect there’s anything at all to bring back up. But seriously, I just got over a damned cold, and not I get some form of flu or gastro. Enough is enough. I don’t even have anyone to blame, since I haven’t been around anybody who’s had the bug.

Hopefully it’ll pass quickly.

Leave a Reply

