Musical Interlude

My ears are still a bit off from the concert last night, but the show was great. Loud, loud, and louder. I’ve been going at about half-speed most of the day, so I’ll avoid any heavy mental lifting for now and redirect you to some music instead.

I’d definitely go back to see either of these bands again.

Those of you who’ve done your time playing around in the Guitar Hero franchise may, like me, have had your asses handed to you by In Flames.

And Trivium reminds me of everything I loved about metal from the 80s and early 90s before the guys at the front of the thrash metal scene switched to herbal tea and started taking their queues from Bob Rock.

Leave a Reply

