Departures and Synchronicity

Tonight I went out with a huge bunch of coworkers to see off someone who’s leaving the company for bigger and better things. We went to Le Milsa, where they sit you down an then proceed to bring you meat until you cry uncle and then they send you off. I was going to blog about the blackout and the effect of public outcry against SOPA and PIPA but it’s late, I’m tired, and I’m going to go collapse in a meat coma.

But first…

When I got back to my car tonight around midnight, I turned it on to hear exactly the same song that was playing when I shut it off in the morning, which happens all the time when I have my MP3s in there, but this was radio so it was pretty damned rare. I don’t think it’s ever happened to me at work before, and not over a thirteen hour stretch. It took me a few seconds of thinking something was wrong before I realized it wasn’t my own music that was playing.

At any rate, I can’t say I relate to this song. I grew up in a less than wealthy neighbourhood, but everyone I knew as a child seems to have done well enough for themselves; certainly, I haven’t heard any horror stories. Still, I think it’s one of Offspring’s better tunes, so here you go:

 

Leave a Reply

