Writing Update.

My Script Frenzy count is now at 77 pages (and still going), so only 23 pages to write and more than four full days in which to do it. Not too shabby considering I’ve been easily hitting seven, sometimes nine pages on most days this past week. This should be a breeze.

I should also have enough time before the end of the month to write the short story that’s been fermenting in my head for the last couple of weeks. So what’s the story about? Well, here’s a clue. Nancy Kilpatrick, the editor of the Evolve anthologies (the second of which will include a short story of mine),  is editing a new anthology featuring Death as a main character. This may sound cheesy if you take it in its simplest form, but it’s an interesting constraint if you try to think outside the box a bit. It leads to several easy story concepts, so I’m challenging myself to do something less obvious. I’ve already thrown out three ideas because I felt that they were basically the same idea, and if I came up with it three times, there are bound to be others who’ve come up with it as well. Maybe this story concept will work, maybe it won’t, but at least it’ll be prose writing. I’ve been slacking this month, or rather, I’ve been focused on the graphic novel script.

Not for the first time, I wish there were more hours in the month.

Leave a Reply

